Loading...
skip to Main Content

EASL’s headquarters are in Geneva, Switzerland where the association’s projects and activities are coordinated and executed.
The EASL team cover a broad range of expertise from advocacy, marketing and public relations and branding to event management, education, publishing, and finance.
Our core mission is the promotion of science, research and education concerning liver diseases. We advocate for the benefit of patients and advise European and national health authorities. We run a comprehensive portfolio of conferences, schools and related educational meetings and have a broad collection of online education and digital tools.
Our journal, the Journal of Hepatology, provides an international forum for the publication of original articles, reviews and letters to the Editor describing the latest science in hepatology.

Leadership & Governance

EASL Office Management

Ben Hainsworth

Managing Director

ben.hainsworth@easloffice.eu

Claire Chombeau

Events Manager

claire.chombeau@easloffice.eu

Sophie Fux

Human Resources

sophie.fux@easloffice.eu

Mounia Heddad-Masson

Head of Education & Science

mounia.heddad-masson@easloffice.eu

Wouter Kruijs

Association & Community Services Manager

wouter.kruijs@easloffice.eu

Yoanna Nedelcheva

Policy, Advocacy & Public Health Coordinator

yoanna.nedelcheva@easloffice.eu

Patricia Pochelon

Scientific Programme Manager

patricia.pochelon@easloffice.eu

Joel Walicki

Head of Publications

joel.walicki@easloffice.eu

Back To Top