Loading...
skip to Main Content

Now with over 4,500 members from all over the world, EASL is an influential international organisation. It attracts the foremost hepatology experts as members and has an impressive track record in promoting research in liver disease, supporting wider education, and promoting changes in European liver policy.

Leadership & Governance

EASL Office

Executive team

Ben Hainsworth

Managing Director

+41 (0)79 158 91 59

ben.hainsworth@easloffice.eu

Operations & general services

Sharon Wallis

Executive Assistant

+41 (0)22 807 29 82

sharon.wallis@easloffice.eu

Sophie Fux

Office & HR Coordinator

+41 (0)22 807 29 76

sophie.fux@easloffice.eu

Business Development & Events

Stephane Dazet

Head of Business Development & Events

+41 (0)22 807 29 86

stephane.dazet@easloffice.eu

Claire Chombeau

Events Manager

+41 (0)22 807 29 79

claire.chombeau@easloffice.eu

Laudina Asomaning

Business Development & Events Associate

industry@easloffice.eu

Celine Santo

Events Associate

+41 (0)22 807 03 63

events@easloffice.eu

Alexis Schwery

Corporate Relations & Fundraising Coordinator

+41 (0)22 807 03 68

industry@easloffice.eu

Montse Valls

Events Associate

+41 (0)22 807 29 80

events@easloffice.eu

Marketing & communication

Karen Mazzoli

Head of Marketing & Communication

+41 (0)22 807 03 64

karen.mazzoli@easloffice.eu

Johnny Ainsworth

Marketing & Communication Project Manager

+41 (0)22 807 29 88

marcomms@easloffice.eu

Adonia Dhanjal

Marketing & Communication Associate

adonia.dhanjal@easloffice.eu

Estelle Jobson

Editor and Content Project Manager

estelle.jobson@easloffice.eu

Andrei Stefanescu

Digital Marketing Coordinator

+41 (0)22 807 29 78

andrei.stefanescu@easloffice.eu

Finances & administration

Caroline Muller

Finance Manager

+41 (0)22 807 29 87

caroline.muller@easloffice.eu

Jeremy Marro

Junior Accountant

+41 (0)22 807 29 72

finance@easloffice.eu

Journal of Hepatology

Joel Walicki

Head of Publications

+41 (0)22 807 03 65

joel.walicki@easloffice.eu

Jiyeong Adams

Editorial Assistant

+41 (0)22 807 03 67

jiyeong.adams@easloffice.eu

Duncan Anderson

Medical Writer

+41 (0)22 807 29 85

jhepatology@easloffice.eu

Pablo Echeverria

Editorial Coordinator

+41 (0)22 807 03 66

jhepatology@easloffice.eu

Rossana Mirabella

Editorial Coordinator

rossana.mirabella@easloffice.eu

EU Affairs

Yoanna Nedelcheva

Policy, Advocacy & Public Health Coordinator

yoanna.nedelcheva@easloffice.eu

Scientific Programme

Patricia Pochelon

Scientific Programme Manager

+41 (0)22 807 29 75

patricia.pochelon@easloffice.eu

Janine Gourgel

Scientific Programme Coordinator
On maternity leave

+41 (0)22 807 29 71

janine.gourgel@easloffice.eu

Rocío Daviña Núñez

Scientific Programme Assistant

+41 (0)22 807 29 71

rocio.davina-nunez@easloffice.eu

Cyriac Couvas

Scientific Programme Coordinator

+41 (0)22 807 29 83

cyriac.couvas@easloffice.eu

Education

Mounia Heddad-Masson

Head of Education and Science

mounia.heddad-masson@easloffice.eu

Laurent Perrin

Science and Education Coordinator

laurent.perrin@easloffice.eu

Membership & Partnerships

Wouter Kruijs

Membership & Partnerships Manager

+41 (0)22 807 03 66

wouter.kruijs@easloffice.eu

Géraldine Fankhauser

Membership & Partnerships Assistant

geraldine.fankhauser@easloffice.eu

Please contact us with any question you may have on EASL membership, education or events. Unfortunately, we cannot respond to questions regarding liver disease treatment and are not in a position to assist patients medically and/or financially. Please refer to the National Associations for such matters.

Back To Top