skip to Main Content

Each year, EASL recognises excellence within the hepatology community.
From the EASL Recognition Award to the Fellowship Programme, members are awarded for their outstanding achievements throughout the year.

The EASL Emerging Leader Award is a yearly award specifically dedicated to young fellows. Every year, the EASL Governing Board and Young Investigator (YI) Task Force select YI awardees based on their international liver research achievements to date. To apply, you must be 40 years old or less (with time allowed for parental leave in line with EU standards – 1.5 years per child for mothers and respective time taken off for fathers), and be an active EASL member.

Charlotte Scott
Qiuwei Pan
Dr Thomas Reiberger
Dr Prakash Ramachandran
Dr Virginia Hernández-Gea
Martin Guilliams
Dr. Jesus M. Banales
Prof. Pierre-Emmanuel Rautou
Evaggelia Liaskou
Dr Jean-Charles Nault
Veronika Lukacs-Kornek
Jordi Gracia-Sancho
Back To Top