skip to Main Content

The contributions of the following experts made the iLiver possible. Sincere thanks to all Senior and Junior medical writers, to all the anonymous reviewers, and the members of EASL Governing Board who participated in the creation of iLiver.

Medical writers

  • A1ATD – Alpha-1 antitrypsin deficiency
    Dr Heinz Zolle / Dr Bill Griffiths / Dr Ravi Mahadeva
  • Acute Liver Failure
    Dr Julia A Wendon / Dr Chris Willars
  • Alcoholic Liver Disease
    Prof. Antoine Hadengue / Dr Nicolas Goossens
  • Ascites
    Prof. Francesco Salerno / Dr Massimo Cazzaniga
  • Autoimmune Hepatitis
    Prof. Diego Vergani / Dr Maria Serena Longhi
  • Budd-Chiari Syndrome
    Prof. Oliviero Riggio / Dr Lorenzo Ridola
  • Cholestasis – PBC & PSC
    Prof. Ulrich Beuers / Dr Lucas Maillette de Buy Wenniger
  • Drug-Induced Liver Injury
    Prof. Gerd Kullak-Ublick / Dr Stefan Russmann
  • Extra-Hepatic Portal Vein Thrombosis
    Prof. Oliviero Riggio / Dr Lorenzo Ridola
  • Gallstones
    Prof. Frank Lammert / Dr Marcin Krawczyk
  • Haemochromatosis
    Prof. Pierre Brissot / Dr Edouard Bardou-Jacquet
  • Hepatic Encephalopathy
    Dr. Juan Cordoba / Dr Jose Altamirano
  • Hepatitis A
    Prof. Daniel Shouval / Dr Gadi Lalazar
  • Hepatitis B/Hepatitis D
    Prof. Harry L.A. Janssen / Dr Milan Sonneveld
  • Hepatitis C
    Dr Christophe Hezode / Dr Charlotte Costentin
  • Hepatitis E
    Prof. Daniel Shouval / Dr Gadi Lalazar
  • Hepatocellular Carcinoma
    Prof. Massimo Colombo / Dr Massimo Iavarone
  • Hepatorenal Syndrome
    Prof. Francesco Salerno / Dr Massimo Cazzaniga
  • Infections in Cirrhosis
    Dr. Richard Moreau / Dr Thierry Gustot
  • Liver Disease in Pregnancy
    Prof. Hanns-Ulrich Marschall / Dr Elisabeth Wikström Shemer
  • Liver Transplantation
    Prof. Philippe Dutkowski / Dr Andrea Schlegel
  • Non-Alcoholic Steatohepatitis
    Prof. Elisabetta Bugianesi / Dr Ester Vanni / Dr Quentin M. Anstee
  • Non-HCC Liver Tumours
    Prof. Jessica Zucman-Rossi / Dr Jean-Charles Nault
  • Paediatrics Liver Disease
    Prof Valerio Nobili / Dr Francesca Graziano
  • Portal Hypertension
    Dr Juan Carlos García-Pagan / Dr Enric Reverter
  • Wilson’s Disease
    Prof. Anil Dhawan / Dr Tracy Coelho

Special thanks go to Prof. Francesco Negro, Dr Ramon Bataller and Dr Javier Michelena.

EASL Governing Board

Members of the Governing Board who participated in the development of iLiver.

  • Secretary General
    Mark Thursz
  • Vice-Secretary
    Markus Peck-Radosavljevic
  • Treasurer
    Mauro Bernardi
  • Scientific Committee Members
    Matías A Avila / Frank Lammert / George V. Papatheodoridis / Daniele Prati / Tania Roskams
  • Educational Councillors
    Jean-Francois Dufour / Fabien Zoulim
  • EU Policy Councillor
    Dominique Charles Valla

Spanish iLiver

The translated version of iLiver was made possible thanks to support from Dr José Altamirano Gómez, Dr Javier Michelena, Prof .Matias A.Avila and Dr. Carmen Berasain

Application Development Team

  • Dr Ramon Bataller
  • Lawrence Mouawad – Web & eContent Manager @ EASL
  • Prof. Francesco Negro
  • Jacqui Sisto – Communications Project Manager @ EASL
Back To Top